Missed the wedding

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Missed the wedding

Post by littlepeep on Mon Sep 06, 2010 11:09 am

I am a photographer at a wedding. My husband is doing video of the ceremony. Prior to the wedding I find myself down the street from there ceremony and reception site. I am in the back of a box truck that is not in use any longer but has been converted into a storage/living space for someone and is parked on ths side of a building. I am in the back of the truck with a female and she is related to the bride and groom and is an attendant in the wedding. We get to talking and I realize the wedding is about to start so I run down to the ceremony site. I get there and realize the wedding is just about to start and also notice I left my camera back at the box truck. I take off running to the truck in a panic and am aware as I leave I am missing some really important photos.

I arrive back at the box truck and go in the back to get my camera. The female is still in the truck and she is not mentioning the wedding at all. She is now laying on the bed in her wedding clothes - very relaxed and I am standing near the door. We begin talking again and I lose track of getting back to the wedding. In the middle of our conversation I suddenly remember the wedding going on and go for my camera in its bag. I want to tell this girl I have to get back to the wedding but don't want to be rude since she is talking. Finally I dash off to the wedding only to get there as it's over. My husband walks out holding his video camera and I am in tears and ask him if he thinks we can pull images off of the video since I missed the wedding. In a very angry tone he says "probably not" and then walks off. I am puzzled why he said that since I know it's possible to do get images off of it.