Dreamed of just finding out I was pregnant...

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Dreamed of just finding out I was pregnant...

Post by Miller on Thu Jun 24, 2010 9:59 pm

Hello. I've never posted before, and I'm new to this. I've always believed that dreams are whispers/nudges from above, but this one has me kind of stumped. Any help would be a good weight lifted.

I dreamed (last night so it's starting to lose focus on all the details) that I was at my boyfriends (serious boyfriend relationship, college sweetheart etc, marriage/kids talk is already being talked about) parents house. I don't know why I was there, I don't remember. Inside was almost like a store, like a warehouse store. I remember thinking on the back of my mind, that maybe I was pregnant. I was so afraid that somehow I would lose the baby if I really was pregnant and I wondered if I should try to find out. I am suddenly talking to a woman, I believe it to be his sister, we were friends (even though I have yet to meet her, I'm meeting her tomorrow actually) and talking about how she just had a baby and that you can always tell when you have a baby. She reached out and felt my stomach. As soon as she did that I could feel that I was pregnant. It was like a electric shock of happiness and joy to feel that. I felt a little protective that I didn't want her to hurt the baby, or anything to hurt it. She looked at me in surprise and said "oh you are pregnant can't you feel that?!" and then she started to squeeze my stomach and like mash it a bit like dough, and said "oh wait a minute maybe not" and then this horrible sinking feeling overwhelmed me that maybe she was hurting it, causing me to lose the baby, or maybe I wasn't pregnant after all. And I moved away.