I had a dream before i was a chirstian that i was chosen...

View previous topic View next topic Go down

I had a dream before i was a chirstian that i was chosen...

Post by rach24 on Sun Jun 20, 2010 9:37 pm

Back in the year of 2006 when i was 16, i never knew what was to unfold and its now 2010.
How to put this because i'm not that good at writing i'll start with the basics and i would love to know what people think and their experiences :)

2006 - November, was when i found the light and glory of our Lord, about a 6 months before i found Jesus i was walking around in a haze like everyone else, a non believer, always bringing the ppl of god dwn saying it was "stupid" and really i was the one who was stupid. I would bring my friends over to my dads house and say "don't mention jesus, my dad will rave on" little did i know. I was very ignorant.
I always knew there was something about the universe and it would always fascinate me, the weather the clouds, trees, birds, life, EVERYTHING! lol. I knew in my heart there was a bigger force out there and i would always be day dreaming bout it.

Not long after i had found a new interest in "life" had i started having dreams, dreams of the rapture, big explosions in the sky that would make my heart race and my hair stand up on end! I then went to school thinking about it more an more and more.

I believed in god and knew there was something there, but had no idea about jesus but what i read in scripture when i was younger, my dad was a believer and my mum wasnt, i always found adam and eve and the snake interesting even when i was little, mum would tell me about jesus and say "he was just a man" i knew deep down something wasnt adding up.