Dreaming in color

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Dreaming in color

Post by Gissy2 on Sun Jun 06, 2010 7:53 am

Can someone tell me the significance of dreaming in color?

I was speaking to someone and they were telling me how they dream in color. I am new to dream interpretation so I had to ask what is so different about dreaming in color? The person said it's more vivid, more real, I then remembered someone on here when interpretating my dream, asked me if it was in color. I forgot to ask the member why is that important. Anyone has any thoughts?

Gissy2

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Dreaming in color

Post by karen on Sun Jun 06, 2010 8:56 am

Usually it is understood that pale, washed out colour i.e. greys etc black, darkness, or dreaming kinda of like night time stuff is indicative of demonic sources/activity - Depends on what you are dreaming too. Don't get spooked, remember context

The Devil can only imitate and is not creative in the way that our Heavenly Father is. In Him there is no darkness. God is light and love, and the colours we dream in are significant for the colours themselves, as they convey a message to us. e.g. the colour blue is considered Holy, white for purity and red for the blood. Again, consider context.

Also sometimes in a dream things can appear light/illuminated or stand out. It may be that God wants to literally highlight something in a dream.

As a general though...colourful is God and darker can be considered demonic...

Recently I had a dream where I was talking to a spirit which I knew was a demon. It was bound and could not speak. It was a woman and was wearing white, that was dirty white. Above me were over a million black birds the size of starlings. The dream was in a night-time realm.