Useless Education

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Useless Education

Post by HeavenlyBlack on Fri Apr 30, 2010 7:59 am

Hey guys, I haven't been here for a while, but I'm back after praying for a good forum for me to talk about these things and then looking at the screen on Google and immediately seeing this site's URL. I don't remember why I drifted off anyways.

So anyways, I have some questions to ask about a recurring dream theme I have. I'm usually in the high school I was in through grades nine and ten, going through a fifth year of classes. Sometimes I'm searching for someone I used to be in love with (sorta), sometimes I'm there to rack up extra credit for college or to hang out with friends (and a lot of the time these themes are mixed and matched.) But what really stands out is the fact that I realize in the dream that what I'm doing is pointless because "I graduated and got my diploma last year." And then I usually up and leave; last time I went outside in my boxers clutching my gray trenchcoat shut to keep other people from seeing while almost missing the bus.

So what the heck does all that mean? Why do I keep on dreaming about taking an extra year of unnecessary schooling when I already have a diploma?

EDIT: I should probably mention that I'm about 21, haven't gone to college, and barely graduated from high school (almost dropped out.)

Last edited by HeavenlyBlack on Sat May 01, 2010 2:38 pm; edited 1 time in total

HeavenlyBlack

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Useless Education

Post by mstjcutler on Fri Apr 30, 2010 9:01 am