Dream: 16 weeks, pregnancy, washing machine (LONG MESSAGE)

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Dream: 16 weeks, pregnancy, washing machine (LONG MESSAGE)

Post by youngbird on Sun Feb 28, 2010 7:14 pm

Hi all,

This is my first time using this site/board. My mom made a post about this dream, but I wanted to repost and give a little more detail.

The dream:
Today my mother told me she had a dream that I told her that a doctor told me I was about 16 weeks pregnant. When she asked me what I was going to do, I jokingly/sarcastically told her I was going to put it in the washing machine. She walked away and looked up in the sky to God and said "God, I'm never going to have any grandchildren." She had the dream two weeks ago but just decided to tell me today.

Context:

I've gone over some of interpration tools on the website and wanted to provide some guidance/context for those who are willing to help me interpret the dream:

The site says that a baby (re: the pregnancy) can represent something that is taking up your time/energy/weighing on your mind. The central thing that has been weighing on my mind for a while now (for almost a year), is my relationship with my ex-boyfriend. We've been on and off for the past year and I've been seeking God consistently and diligently about what he wants me to do. I have been seeking him on this issue and it has been on the center of my mind.