Releasing someone:

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Releasing someone:

Post by knight63 on Sat Jan 30, 2010 1:20 pm

Hello.

I am worn out and would like some wisdom/guidance on how to handle this situation. I have been mentoring someone for nearly two years now and i felt led to let him go so he can gradually grow on his own two feet. I have received many prophetic words on releasing him but i cannot seem for him to let go because i always feel him pulling on me in every way. We live in the same area, school, church, and even work together. It is time i move on, but i do not know how? I have been weening him off for the past three-four weeks, but something always happens to make me want to drop the whole relationship all together. I want to go further but i feel so obligated and pressured to keep pulling this individual out a ditch weekly if seems. Please help.

Here is a dream i had the other night. I was in a room walking with him and he steps on one of my favorite movie dvd's and i hear a crack as though it broke the dvd inside. I pick it up and open it and it looks like its in perfect condition and he began to go rampant saying, see its not broke, ha ha, ha ha, ha ha annoyingly and sarcastically. However, for some reason, i knew it was broke and i took it out of the case and it was in fact broken into a few pieces. So what i did was, i threw the dvd/case on the ground and said, that's it, we're done, get out here! That was the dream.

knight63

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Releasing someone:

Post by traveller on Sat Jan 30, 2010 8:36 pm

Hi,