giving birth very early

View previous topic View next topic Go down

giving birth very early

Post by RNSuzyQ on Tue Jan 26, 2010 12:11 pm

Hello this is my very first posting. I would like confirmation of what I think this dream may mean. I appreciate your time and effort so very much.

I was pregnant and had to check myself. I'm a nurse in labor and delivery nurse. My cervix was opened and I miscarried and caught the baby in my hand, it was just in the first trimester, the arms and legs were not fully developed yet. I knew the baby was still alive and I wanted to comfort it and keep it warm and let it feel loved until it would die. I put it on my abdomen and covered it with my hand to do so. I felt it moving around and its little limbs felt a little scratchy (like a hampster), it was staying alive and the umbilical cord was still attached. I wanted to help it survive and was trying to evaluate what to do how to help it, I didn't think it would make it to a 9 month gestation being outside of me, but I had hope. It matured more to and grew limbs, I was hopeful but was evaluating what things could go wrong with it because it was not inside. I wanted others to take a peek at it because I loved it and I wanted them to see it's value. I moved it up to my chest between my bosom at sometime. It grew to close to viable, but wasn't sure if it would be viable yet, it turned out to be a girl and had brown hair. Thank you very much for your help.
I remembered after I wrote this that I had a strong desire to keep the baby and the umbilical cord moist. because I felt it was important to protect the babies skin from not drying out and the cord to keep it functioning.

Last edited by RNSuzyQ on Tue Jan 26, 2010 3:05 pm; edited 1 time in total (Reason for editing : more detail of dream and feelings I had with it.)

RNSuzyQ

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: giving birth very early

Post by Peter Odhiambo on Tue Jan 26, 2010 1:45 pm

RNSuzyq,

Welcome!