HAIR, I need a revelation!!!

View previous topic View next topic Go down

HAIR, I need a revelation!!!

Post by hind'sfeet on Tue Jan 12, 2010 11:13 pm

My hair is down to my mid booty, and blonde. I am very reluctant to cut my hair because I've had long since highschool and it grows super slow. I am dying for a cute hair cut but I don't know what God wants me to do with it. I've been asking friends and family and other Christians for several years now "to cut, or not to cut" I have not gotten an inspired answer yet. One of my friends begs me to not cut my hair and my siblings are like 'I'll take you to my hairstylist and get you a short cute cut'. I'm so torn. I never let my hair down and always have it in a nice sophisticated type bun with a nice part. Someone at church once told me that they love my bun, I love my bun too but no one else has ever told me.
I just want to do what God wants me to do with it. I need surety and peace.

hind'sfeet

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: HAIR, I need a revelation!!!

Post by hind'sfeet on Tue Jan 12, 2010 11:14 pm

I failed to mention that I've asked God too, and either He did reply and I missed the reply, or he has not replied.

hind'sfeet

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post by Cholette on Wed Jan 13, 2010 1:45 am

Well, in my opinion, in comes down to what YOU want to do. To ask others what THEY think what you should do will make you more confused...like now. God has given us freedom and choice. God doesn't always speak in a voice...a lot of times He speaks through our desires.