Smeared red lipstick

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Smeared red lipstick

Post by elijah_house on Sun Dec 27, 2009 11:45 am

I had a dream about a gal, who is someone I know. She is the head medic for a volunteer ambulance that I volunteer with and she has been training me, as I had taken 3 years off, I am a Volunteer EMT. I know she has been frustrated with me (which I was told by another team member), she thinks I should be a little further along in my skill level, but since I have been off 3 years, I have had to do a lot of relearning. We work regular jobs and then volunteer in our off time with the ambulance service, so it takes a lot of personal time to keep up with it.
I saw her in a dream and we were dispatched by 911. When I arrived at the ambulance bay, which where we meet to go on a call, and she already had another medic with her and she said, "oh I don't need you, take the day off, I'm taking this other gal on this run" (even though it was my day to be on call). She had red lipstick on her lips, but it was smeared and she has missed her lips and some was on her face around her lips. (by the way, she doesn't wear lipstick).

Thanks for any help, Cindy

elijah_house

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Smeared red lipstick

Post by elijah_house on Sun Dec 27, 2009 11:46 am

Sorry, somehow, I posted this twice, Cindy

elijah_house

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post by lola21st on Sun Dec 27, 2009 12:40 pm

Hi elijah_house -

These are just my thoughts, not an interpretation....

I think of lipstick as a symbol as fake/insincere - it adds color to our lips but the color isn't real. It being smeared is further showing you that what's coming out of her lips is not real/sincere....