Shopping, Dishes, and Vacations

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Shopping, Dishes, and Vacations

Post by nadiner on Fri Jul 31, 2009 8:33 pm

I've never really been much of a dreamer but I really want to be. I recorded myself telling about these last night as soon as i woke up from them but still don't have a whole lot of details... and maybe they're just dreams. i know that not all dreams are prophetic. But since it's my first time actually recording them and then writing them down maybe you can tell me what you think...

In the first one I had been walking around shopping all day in this out door market like shopping center. I think it was three stories high because I kept taking the elevator to avoid this man that was following me around. For some reason he was really freaking me out and he kept showing up in the shops I would go to. I don't remember anything about his appearance. This doesn't seem connected to this first part but I had a baby brother in the dream. (Which in real life my brothers are all 17 and older... I don't even remember when they were babies) I don't remember how old the baby was but he died. I didn't see him die in the dream or anything but in the next scene that I remember of the dream I was at church washing dishes with one my best childhood friend and her brother and I had to tell them about the death of my baby brother. I didn't feel particularly sad about my brother's death I don't know if it was because i didn't know him very well because he was just a baby or if i was just numb and indifferent to the situation but whatever reason I didn't feel much. Except I remember feeling heaviness because I had to tell them that he died.