help with dream

View previous topic View next topic Go down

help with dream

Post by Tina on Wed Jul 01, 2009 6:38 am

I have been praying over a specific dream. I am new to interpreting dreams and would appreciate any input. Thanks :)

I had a dream just before waking. In the dream my husband and I were just coming home from having part of my finger removed. The home was ours but it is not familiar to me. I was very distraught over having lost part of my finger. It was the right hand, pointer finger, top digit. I just kept looking at the finger and weeping over its loss. There was no blood, no bandage, and it looked like a healed stub. The strange thing is that I still had the part of the finger that was taken off. I kept trying to put it back on. It would stay on but I could pull it right back off. In my dream I was believing for God to heal it. I was so inconsolable that my husband couldn't handle it and went into the bedroom, got into bed, and covered his body and head with the covers. I went into a room in the back of the house and there were about 8 children, I think they were Hispanic... I was asking them to pray for me about my finger being gone.

The things that really stood out in the dream were how upset I was at losing my finger. Also the fact that I just kept looking over and over at that hand where the part of the finger was missing, and that I kept trying to put the finger back on.

Tina

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: help with dream

Post by pwilso512 on Wed Jul 01, 2009 8:35 am