Ex-Husband's Business

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Ex-Husband's Business

Post by SheBelieves on Sun May 31, 2009 7:29 am

Last night I had a VERY detailed and vivid dream about my ex-husband; we have been divorced for about 10 years, the marriage ending because of his violence and infidelity.

I went to this manufacturing business for some reason (possibly to see if it was for sale since I buy and sell businesses for a living in real life). When I got there and asked for the owner I was told it was "R". I panicked and decided to leave. But, a few of the approx 60 employees came to assist me and to take me on a tour of the buxiness. Everyone was very nice to me, almost out-of-their-way nice.

Sometime into the tour, after seeing several of the people I knew when I was married to him (they were now working for him), R came up to me, gave me a big hug and then proceeded to take me on the rest of the tour himsefl. To every person he introduced me he said, "This is my wife!" They were all surprised because they didn't know he had a wife. At one point, he took me into his private office, told me how he had founded and grown the company to a successful level, and he kissed me, passionately. He told me he wanted to "work it out" and to get back together with me. He left me to others to continue the tour. I had a sense he was lying about wanting to get back together and was trying to manipulate me (but I don't know why).