Request for a Word for a husband

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Request for a Word for a husband

Post by Mvuyi on Thu Apr 23, 2009 1:35 am

I would like to request a prophetic word about a husband /marriage. I don't have one yet. but I believe that it is time. I have been praying for my own for a few years now.
I have been praying and getting people reconciled with their husbands. But now I am saying to God, it is time that I get my own.

Mvuyi

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Request for a Word for a husband

Post by Desiree (Starpop) on Wed May 06, 2009 8:46 pm

But now I am saying to God, it is time that I get my own.

Though you've been telling God that "its time" I wonder if God is telling you differently? I'm not one to judge or tell someone that they aren't hearing from God, because I don't know how God is dealing with you concerning this. One thing that I can say is, "wait on God" to move in his time and his way. Remember:

"For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways, " declares the Lord. As the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways and my thoughts than your thoughts."-Isaiah 55:8-9

Often times when we think we are ready to do something, we may not be in God's terms. Your situation reminds me alot of Abraham--as he was waiting for his promised child, God had told him to pray for other couples who had been barren and God instantly opened up their wombs. It must have been difficult for him, wanting his breakthrough, but he had to wait while he witnessed everyone else receiving theirs. But because of his obedience and patience, God blessed him greatly.

I wonder too, if God is seeing just how you will respond to others blessings--will you get bitter? Anxious? Or will you rejoice with them as you wait for your blessing to come? ALot of times God wants to see what's in our heart--he wants to see how we'll respond.