Partly Answered: still need to know - Why musical instruments?

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Partly Answered: still need to know - Why musical instruments?

Post by Jodi on Wed Mar 11, 2009 7:24 pm

I was wearing a white gown, like a comfortable nightgown. I sensed that I was the teacher of a class, but we were not in a classroom. (IRL I am an elementary classroom teacher, but I'm not qualified to be a music teacher.) There were only about five "students" who were with me. I was not instructing. I was resting, leaning back against a man. I was comfortable in his presence, but I do not recognize the man. I think he was my principal, but it's weird behavior to be resting against him. Every time I thought or said that the students needed something, the things I requested appeared in the room like an immediate gift from the man. I am not a music teacher, nor am I musically talented. But, the things I requested for the students were musical instruments. A harp was one of the instruments that appeared. I sensed that I could ask for anything without limit for the students and it would be delivered. I felt like I was the principal's favorite teacher and he supported me unreservedly. (end of dream)

I love the insights lola and lovestoworshipJesus gave on the earlier post of this dream. I just am still seeking to know why He showed me musical instruments when I'm not a music teacher or a musician. I'm interested in the meaning of the intruments in general and the harp.
- Jodi

Jodi

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Partly Answered: still need to know - Why musical instruments?

Post by Glad on Thu Mar 12, 2009 4:04 pm

Hi Jodi
Wonder if there is a connection between worship and music instruments? The principal and Jesus? The students and your family? Could it be that God is showing you that because of your worship to Him he is willing to supply your and their (your family's need)?
Glad

Glad

View user profile

Back to top Go down