Church/Cell Phone Text

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Church/Cell Phone Text

Post by lola21st on Wed Feb 18, 2009 11:56 am

If anyone has an interpretation or thoughts, please post regarding this dream....

There was an event at my ex boyfriend's church. There was a woman who befriended me (a friend of my ex) – she showed me a scrapbook. She and I were talking and something that I said beared witness with her. The scrapbook was of things of the past and there was something there about the university that I graduated from IRL which ended up being a connection between us but not sure if it was school specifically that was the connection or if it was just Philadelphia the location of the school. We (she and I) were also looking at the book to decide about courses to take.

My ex and I left and were talking and the same woman came up to us and gave him some information. We were on a bridge over a river talking about the information she shared. We were very happy and I started laughing, telling him he was too funny, and kissed him on the cheek. It felt like a natural thing to do, there wasn’t anything sexual or inappropriate about it, but then I remembered “Omigosh, technically he’s still married.” So I apologized but he wasn’t offended at all, he said it wasn't a problem and to not worry about it. Then we split ways and he was going to go back to the church and I was going to get on a train. As I approached the station, that Katie Perry song was playing in the background:

“'Cause you're hot then you're cold
You're yes then you're no
You're in and you're out
You're up and you're down
You're wrong when it's right
It's black and it's white
We fight, we break up
We kiss, we make up

You, you don't really wanna stay, no
You, but you don't really wanna go, oh”