Dreams not from God?

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Dreams not from God?

Post by Brandy on Fri Jan 23, 2009 2:21 pm

Can every dream be interpreted or just the dreams that are felt to be given to you by God. Is it possible that some of our everyday dreams could be warnings and revelations? When I have dreams, it seems as if I instantly know that God is trying to show me something--I feel it in my spirit(sometimes before I even wake). I am not that good at interpreting them but I pray and sometimes I don't understand them until something happens and then I will think "that's what that dream meant". An example of this is a dream I had about handicap children. In my dream I was led into a building by these seemingly familiar people that are in many of my dreams. The building was very tall with red brick and no windows. Once entering, for some reason I felt an overwhelming feeling that I was in heaven. These people told me that God had put me and my husband over these children. I looked around and noticed that all the children were handicapped. In my dream, I thought "this can't be heaven because there are no handicap people in heaven. But still I could feel the heavenly feeling. Me and my husband lived here. I remember his parents coming to visit. We went outside and walked with them. There were gardens. Amazing gardens where the plants were giant like--big as the building. There were these people climbing ladders and picking grapes and vegetables and smiling. We went in from our walk and that was pretty much the end of the dream. I prayed and prayed about this dream with no confirmation. The dream always stayed with me in the back of my mind. A while later I had an unexpected pregancy but what a blessing( was going to have a hysterectomy that next month). After two months my precious baby boy started having seizures. I will not go into the whole story, but nonetheless he ended up being handicapped. Being told by a friend(also brought to me by God by an