Pull-Ups and Bullies

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Pull-Ups and Bullies

Post by TheWhiteShadow on Fri May 01, 2015 3:42 pm

I was in a room with two people. One was a girl my age that I do not know, but I felt comfortable and familiar with in the dream. The other was a man that was older than us that I also do not know. He was some kind of personal trainer/instructor. I felt that he was knowledgeable or was an authority on what he was teaching.

The man was teaching/training us to do pull-ups. He was using a piece of workout equipment that felt unique - like something I have never used or seen before. This piece of equipment had a bar for doing pull-ups, and the bar was very similar to a piece from my home gym, so that felt familiar to me.

The girl was being trained, first. She did pull-ups for a while, and then the man had us switch so that I could get some practice.

The scene changes a bit, and the man is gone. It's just the girl and I in some hallway, and I'm continuing to do pull-ups while she's taking a break. Suddenly, I'm aware that a large group of guys is going to be heading through where we are. The girl is afraid, and I encourage her to hide or run away - which she does.

A mob of guys marches through this hallway, and I knew that they were going to take things - my things, and mostly food. I felt like I had a choice to make: Ignore them, allowing them to take what they wished, but also avoiding conflict (and harm to myself); or, make an issue of it and get beat up...and still lose my stuff.