sleeping husband driving the car

View previous topic View next topic Go down

sleeping husband driving the car

Post by Glad on Sat Dec 27, 2014 12:47 pm

Second dream:

My husband (very strained relationship) is driving a car and I am sitting beside him. He is asleep and I can't wake him up, no matter how hard I try.
The road is treacherous and I know this is not going to go well, so I try to steer, but because I sit very low in the car I can hardly see out the windows, and even if I could, things appear very blurry.
I finally manage to climb over his body and put my foot on the brakes. The car stops and he still doesn't wake up.

Thank you again for any thoughts, Glad

Glad

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Sleeping husband

Post by beepromises on Sun Dec 28, 2014 7:24 pm

Hi Glad

I'm really new at this but I'll take a shot and send out some thoughts:

Sleeping husband...spiritually? Are you trying in real life to get him to wake up spiritually but no matter how hard you try he just won't wake up?

I know people say that vehicles in dreams represent ministry, but I wonder if vehicles also represent our lives. I've had many dreams about vehicles, and I understood every time the simple message; it was speaking about something that was going on in my life each time.

For instance, I had a dream in which I was in the driver's seat and my friend was in the passenger seat of my car, yet somehow she was driving and deciding where we were going.

In real life I had become aware that she seemed to be trying to control my life in some ways, usually subtly....so it looked like I was in the driver's seat...but I wasn't the one in control....

So in your dream, you had to take over the vehicle and stop the momentum before it got dangerous. Are you feeling like you have to be the one to make decisions in the marriage, do the praying and do the hearing from God, because your husband isn't 'awake'?

I could be way off.....just kind of thinking out loud. nerd

beepromises