This dream--the enemy is really using it to give me fear. Please help.

View previous topic View next topic Go down

This dream--the enemy is really using it to give me fear. Please help.

Post by momof5 on Sat Jan 10, 2009 3:41 pm

Hi, this is my first time posting.
I had a dream about 2 weeks ago. I do not remember any of the dream except one part, and even it's a bit fuzzy. It stands out to me though because in my dream I was told directly that I was going to die the day after my birthday (the exact date was said but not a year). For some reason in my dream I was nearly positive that it was God speaking to me, but since it's kind of fuzzy, I can't be sure of that. There was more to the dream (before and after that part) but I do not remember anything else. The words from whoever this was (God or whoever) were very direct saying, "You are going to die on...(the date after my b-day)."

I didn't really get to me until a few days later and then I started to get somewhat fearful. I know fear is not from God and I've prayed through it, and have had peace and several days of not even thinking about it. I specifically prayed that if this dream meant nothing and defintely not what it actually said, then to give me peace and that I wouldn't have any further dreams or anything at all to bring confirmation or any connection with it. And so far I have had that peace and haven't had any confirmation whatsoever.

I will say that sometime that same week (could have been that same day, I can't remember), I received a bill from my Pediatricians's office and when I saw the date of our visit, it was the day BEFORE my birthday. I remembered why we were there at that point because that's the day my son fell and bit through his tongue and we had to go to the hospital. It was a very traumatic time. So, I was thinking maybe it might have to do with that since it really ruined my birthday.