I keep having the same dream

View previous topic View next topic Go down

I keep having the same dream

Post by MiaWil1124 on Fri Jan 10, 2014 11:35 am

I was in a relationship for three years that just ended when i decided to completely follow Christ. After I made that decision everything seem to go down hill for us even as friends. His family suddenly decided that I wasnt worthy of their son and he gave up on me when they went to shun him. I'm in love with him yada yada still... And ive been having trouble sleeping but when i do sleep I dream that im at his girlfriends house to come get him but hes comfortable and content there and i cant get him to leave. I always wake up crying. I read my word but I fall back asleep to the same thing. We were really in love with one another and ive been crying for the last four months about it. God has told me to be patient and wait for him to act. But i dont know what it means... does it mean he'll come back one day? Ive been praying for closure everyday. Everyone tells me to move on but Im struggling to get over this hump. I know that God has a plan for mine and his life. I feel as though God placed him in my life... I know He did but just to take him away i dont get it.

MiaWil1124

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: I keep having the same dream

Post by Cholette on Fri Jan 10, 2014 12:25 pm

Hello Mia!

You said, "just to take him away, I don't get it". Who do you think took him away? You said that the relationship ended because you decided to completely follow Christ. Could it be that he wasn't on your level spiritually and that is why the relationship cannot work at this time? I will never question your love for him, but I would like for you to think with the mindset that he isn't going in the direction that you are going in right now. If he was where you were, then your decision to follow Christ would have never broken up the relationship.