Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
au41067

How long after the dream occurs will the events happen?

I had a dream I was having a conversation with my ex boyfriend in his car. I read that if you are in a car with someone it usually means that you will see that person in the future. How long after the dream occurs will the event happen?

Greetings -

I'm not an expert on recognizing the timing in a dream (if it's even given in the dream). Most of my dreams manifest within a couple of days. My car dreams have also been about something taking place in the present - not a long time into the future.

Was there any more to your dream than that?

I once had a similar dream where I was in a car with an ex girlfriend. There was conversation that I couldn't remember when I woke, and not much else stood out to me other than the ex seemed different from how I remembered her - she was much better at holding conversation.

The dream manifested within a couple days. I was out and about, and I ran into a friend of one of my sisters that had the same name as the ex. There was a quick chat and nothing more. That's all my dream was about. I only share it to show that the person wasn't literal and it also wasn't anything life-changing. However, the Holy Spirit showed me in that moment that this was the fulfillment of the dream. He will do the same for you.

Blessings,
-Mark