MOVING~AGAIN and Back at an old job

View previous topic View next topic Go down

MOVING~AGAIN and Back at an old job

Post by Daisy on Fri Jan 25, 2013 5:49 am

Background:
I used to be a nanny/household manager for several years. I worked for many different families over the years, giving me 17 yrs experience (not including the recent years of running my own household). With this particular family, not only did I watch the children and take care of their needs, but I also managed the entire household. This included cleaning the whole house, laundry, grocery shopping etc. They had me managing their budget as well. Pretty much anything that had to do with the kids and the house I was in charge of. Both parents were top executives of their companies, commonly putting in 10-12 hour work days. Their previous nanny was stealing from them, but God used me to restore trust into this family. I had a lot of trust in my hands at this job, and I managed it very well irl. During my time with this family, God also used them to instill confidence in me and my judgement as well. The parents weren't into micro-managing, and helped me not to be so critical of myself. I worked for this family for a total of 3 yrs. We adopted our daughter during this position. When the adoption was final, they allowed me to bring her with me to work. I was pregnant with my second child when I left this job. I found the last few months of this job was very challenging. It was very stressful for me to take good care of my own family and the needs of this family. I did what was expected of me, but it was very challenging for me. I wanted to keep caring for this family with the quality I did before I started bringing my daughter to work with me. The kids were very jealous of my daughter who was 3 at the time. The conflict I felt caused me to add too much pressure on my little one. She needed more of me than I was able to give her while at this job. I really wanted to give my all to my own new family. I g