Avoiding The Smartest Guy I Know

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Avoiding The Smartest Guy I Know

Post by TheWhiteShadow on Tue Dec 11, 2012 8:13 am

I was roaming the halls of my high school. In a way, I felt like I was a student. Yet, I also had the confidence - and disregard for other's opinions of me - that I have now as an adult. There was a guy that was pursuing me, but not in a bad way. This was a guy from other dreams that I recognized as the Smartest Guy I've Ever Known. He was a friend of mine in real life. In the dream, he wanted me to do something with him - like, just spend time with him. I'm pretty sure I know who he represents :(

Sadly, I was avoiding this guy. As I roamed the halls, I made my way to the guys' locker room. It felt like I hadn't been here in a long time. What I mean is, I was aware that I had been doing other things for a long period of time that were totally ok for me to be doing. All the while I had been doing this, some changes had been made to the locker room. The lockers, themselves, had been rearranged and condensed in a more space-efficient way. I looked for my own locker, all the while thinking that I would HAVE to change into my gym clothes to take part in this class. However, while I was searching for my locker, I kept thinking that it's been so long that I did not remember the combination to the lock. Even when I knew I had pretty much found my locker, I stopped what I was doing because I knew that I needed to get the combination for the lock. So, I walked to where the coaches' offices are, and I found that there was one coach on duty that we known to be angry all the time, always in a foul, unpredictable mood - also a "she," but in the guys' locker room? Once I found out that it was her, I gave up completely rather than interact with that personality. With that, I left the locker room. However, I do feel like I met up with the guy that I was avoiding by the end of the dream.