Dream or vision- I'm new to this

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Dream or vision- I'm new to this

Post by smtickle1 on Thu Nov 01, 2012 6:39 am

While sleeping I saw a bare foot come down (heel) on a white egg. The foot came down with great force. The egg was on a floor that had been sprinkled with white confectioners sugar. The egg cracked into half and the egg white and yolk came oozing out onto the floor over the white sugar. I didn't see anything else. I saw this happen twice. I then woke up, went back to sleep and it happened again- the exact same thing. When the egg was oozing over the sugar, I felt a sense of peace or contentment come over me.
Several weeks later I found a half egg shell on my patio. No idea how it got there.
This was different from most dreams because it was very vivid and almost in slow motion.
I'd like to know if this would be considered a vision and the interpretation. I have gone to God on this and now am seeking those with the gift of interpretation to assist.
Thank you
Sheila

smtickle1

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Dream or vision- I'm new to this

Post by Daisy on Thu Nov 01, 2012 6:28 pm

I don't have an actual interpretation for you, but would be happy to share my thoughts. I think the feelings in the dream are very significant. The fact that you felt great peace and contentment seems like a very good thing to me. Is there anything going on in your life right now that you might be seeking God for that same feeling of peace and contentment? If not please simply toss my thoughts aside. Bless u!

Ephesians 2:8,9 For by grace you have been saved through faith, and that not of yourselves; it is the gift of God, not of works, lest anyone should boast.

Daisy

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post by Mia Sherwood on Sat Nov 03, 2012 9:43 am

I would say that it is a vision.