Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Boscoe Jenkins

feeling attacked...NEED SOME ADVICE.

I wanted to know spirituailly, how can someone overcome the feeling of constantly being attacked?? Ive been stuggling with this for about two yrs now since moving out of my mothers house. By nature, I am a very sensitive person...overly sensitive to most people. So when it comes to a person correcting me on somethng thr may or may not be wrong, I take it very personally. That is not healthy I know. I notice it with my friends especially. They mean me no harm when they try to hlp me with an issue. If anythng, I respect the honesty. At one point I WAS doing alot wrong & when they would tell me somethng I would automatically think that I'd done somethng wrong. Now tht we have moved & I have a lil more freedom to roam I notice tht I still have this problem. I cant discern when nothing is really wrong & when it is. Like I said its an automatic response "I think ive done something wrong." It is also affecting my job. I take things wayyyy to personally & I misinterpret wht is being told to me as an attack. Im so used to feeling like tht, tht I dont know how to change...ive been trying to find out where this is steming from. When I was a child I was in fostercare & the family I styed with was not very good to me. The mother used to abise me alot. I need & want to find the source behind this because I feel tht its a detrmental threa to things & people who are important to me. Especially God.

It's most likely the spirit of rejection and/or abandonment that causes you to be so sensitive. There is nothing YOU can do but pray in this area(s) and read the Word and allow the Holy Spirit to do the work.

Building yourself up in prayer and the Word is a commitment, but it's necessary if you want change.

Blessings huggins

Hi Boscoe,