Mean townspeople cause young men to use drugs

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Mean townspeople cause young men to use drugs

Post by Deborah on Sat Feb 25, 2012 9:46 am

In real life I have been writing to a young man since 1998--he was in prison, but now he's married, has a 2-year-old daughter and has a good job. He's also grown spiritually by leaps and bounds in the time I've known him. He battles a drug addiction--he'll be free for years, and then something will happen like the death of his infant son and he'll start using again.

Last night I dreamed he and his family came to visit me and my family. (He lives far away so I've never seen him irl.) He had three other young men about his age with him. We were all happy to see each other. There was some celebration going on in town so we went to town. I was reluctant to take them because in real life, this town has people in it who can say very hurtful things. Sure enough, the townspeople were mean to this young man and his friends. I tried to protect my guests, but I couldn't. The next thing I knew, the young man and his friends were smoking pot. what I was horrified. Somehow I knew the hurtful words were what drove them into using drugs. One tried to bring drugs into my small car and I told him he couldn't because of possession laws.

This is all I remember of the dream. The drug use really scared me, I was also furious with the townspeople.

Deborah
Mighty Member
Mighty Member

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Mean townspeople cause young men to use drugs

Post by SisterinChrist on Sat Feb 25, 2012 9:49 am

i think the furiousness that you felt in dream might be a call for you to do spiritual warfare for them.. Hate the SIN.. pray against it...

Its wonderiful that you kept in touch with this young man. I pray the Lord guides this mans path and keep him from all harm and evil.

SisterinChrist

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post by Deborah on Sat Feb 25, 2012 10:53 am