Standing Up to the Teacher

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Standing Up to the Teacher

Post by TheWhiteShadow on Fri Feb 10, 2012 3:40 am

Good Morning, All -

After a bit of a dry spell, here's last night's dream:

I'm walking through the halls of my high school, and it would seem that I'm a student there. I'm approached by someone who was a friend before high school, and he tells me that there's a situation in the cafeteria. He explains that there is a teacher there who is preventing students from eating by asking them questions and giving them homework, insisting that they work on it now rather than use their lunch time for eating. This made me furious, that this woman would interfere with time that's scheduled to allow everyone to eat. So, I rushed off to the cafeteria.

Once there, I saw that the room was filled with fellow students, and it was rather quiet since this teacher was forcing them to work. I walked over to the table of friends that I sat with in my real-life high school years, and went to sit down. I think one of the chairs by mine was wet? I looked at my friends and expressed to them that I was not going to let this teacher take away my right to eat. I said that this was OUR time, and that she had no right to prevent us from using it to eat.

Next, I saw the teacher, and she had called over 5 or 6 students who were teenage parents - sort of separating them out to harrass them. They had needed some sort of special help because they were parents, and she was going to deny them whatever the help was to be, unless they could prove that they really were in need. For some reason, she said to them that they could prove it by speaking in their native language. This made me more angry in the dream.

*Upon waking, this request didn't make any sense, because the students from the dream would have all spoken in English. In the dream, though, it seemed that they knew a foreign language.

Any thoughts are appreciated.
-Mark

TheWhiteShadow