5 Envelopes and My Last Class

View previous topic View next topic Go down

5 Envelopes and My Last Class

Post by TheWhiteShadow on Fri Jan 27, 2012 5:48 am

Hello, everyone -

I had this dream last night, and I'd appreciate hearing any thoughts you may have.

I was in a school library, which I now see was from my very first elementary school. I was not a young child, and it seemed like I was a student in high school...to an extent. This seemed to be taking place in the present, is kinda what I mean.

I was sitting at a table in this library, waiting for this time to be over. There were other students at other tables as well. In the center of this room was a counter for the librarian, who happened to be a girl that I knew from most of my school years...since elementary school and up through most of high school. She is the same age that I am. In real life, we're only Facebook acquaintances at best.

The girl seemed to be one of those who was always angry, so everyone was careful to be quiet so that she wouldn't yell at us. Now, I had received 5 envelopes, and I didn't feel that they were all mine. I knew that I would have to interact with this girl in order to give them back, but I had to be certain that they didn't belong to me or else she'd probably yell at me for bothering her and for being out of my seat. I opened three of them. Sure enough, they were not mine. In fact, each one contained a card expressing condolences over another student's death. Knowing that these weren't mine, I showed the girl, who took them from me.