My unwell daughter has this dream ...

View previous topic View next topic Go down

My unwell daughter has this dream ...

Post by Ruth89 on Mon Dec 12, 2011 4:18 am

Hi,

Thank you for your website and forum:) I am new to learning how God speaks to us through dreams and have read through your suggestions on the site and worksheet. Would love a second opinion on this important topic if you wouldn't mind ...

My 10yr old daughter has had ongoing health problems for years that have gotten worse, and over the last few months has had a staph infection on her face. During the peak of a nasty outbreak she had a rather clear dream. This is what she dreamt (she said it was all in images, no voices spoken) ...

"I woke up in the morning to find my bed was soaking wet in yellow water. I sat up in shock and realised that it was puss. I also felt that the sore on my cheek was tingly. It was a normal Saturday. I saw mum holding a microphone and shaking her head and I knew that meant I wouldn't be able to go to singing lesson today. That made me feel sad.
I had a giant hole in my cheek pouring puss out like a waterfall. I saw Dad mopping up all the yellow stuff and then breaking the mop in anger. My mum was sitting on a chair watching (in real life mum is unwell too). My dad couldn't stand cleaning it up anymore so he wanted to find out how to stop it. He grabbed a butter container and it quickly filled up. He took it to our local chemist.
The chemist took it and came back in 5 mins and passed a note to Dad that said 'That all of the germs in my body have been completely washed out for a lifetime and that I will never be sick again'."

That was about a month ago, and as my daughter is still unwell, I am wondering if it was just a reflection of what is going on at the time, or whether there is a message of hope from God in the message the chemist had at the end of the dream?

appreciate any help,
thank you kindly,
Ruth

Ruth89

View user profile

Back to top Go down