The word 'intimacy' spoken

View previous topic View next topic Go down

The word 'intimacy' spoken

Post by gracee (lionhgirl) on Mon Dec 05, 2011 10:35 pm

Back story:
This dream is about a guy Tom who I used to know and enjoyed being around - we have now grown apart but there are times when I still think of him and yeah I just think he's a really great guy... Anyways here it is:

I am watching a volleyball game, this guy Tom was sitting in my row, I was aware of this fact. Then I was at a school, sitting at tables as if I'm a student. Tom was sitting at my table - but there were two of him. On was sitting on the end of the table- i thought this was Him. Then I realised the real life Tom was actually sitting across the table, in front of me.
Then everyone had to get in a line and greet the smaller students. I watched anther guy Ben (who likes me but I don't feel the same way) walk up to Tom and greet him - his voice sounded like Tom's. I remember Tom saying the word 'intimacy' but I don't remember the context.

Thankyou!

gracee (lionhgirl)

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: The word 'intimacy' spoken

Post by Daisy on Tue Dec 06, 2011 4:39 pm

Hi Lionheartedgirl...Were there any feelings that stood out of yours in this dream? Especially when you realized there were two of them, and when you heard the word 'intimacy'?

Ephesians 2:8,9 For by grace you have been saved through faith, and that not of yourselves; it is the gift of God, not of works, lest anyone should boast.

Daisy

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post by gracee (lionhgirl) on Wed Dec 07, 2011 3:36 am

Thanks Daisy. Yes from what I can remember I was constantly looking out for where he was sitting and what he was doing.
When I saw the two Toms I was surprised that he was closer than I thought. At the same time I was confused that there were two of him who looked so similar.

Could it be referring to my relationship with God?