The Reluctant Teacher

View previous topic View next topic Go down

The Reluctant Teacher

Post by TheWhiteShadow on Sun Nov 13, 2011 8:06 am

Hello, everyone -

I apologize if this turns into a lengthy post! :)

The dream begins with me walking to my car in a parking lot outside a school. It is dark out. In the dream, I'm a teacher, and school was done for the day. I was the first one to make it to my car, and I waited just a moment once I was inside for the other teachers to begin to leave - I didn't think that I should head out before some others? I began to drive, and I was surprised to find that all the other teachers had already left the parking lot. I then made my way down a hilly road.

I now find myself entering the home of one of the teachers from the school. Although everyone left before me, she had not made it home, yet. From inside the house, I felt that I needed to get out before she arrived. I made my way through the house toward the door. On the way, I noticed that she owned a lot of cats. I actually said aloud, "Crazy Cat Lady!" Making it to the door, I see that it's latched and that it has an alarm on it that may be set off when I open the door. The teacher is about to enter (from another way), so I open the door anyway. No alarm goes off, and my car is right at the door for me.

At this point, the perspective changes to where I'm watching a scene like it's inside a movie. The movie is just beginning, and the basic premise is this: A bunch of teachers have met for a dinner party at one of their homes. The movie looks like it's from the 70's as far as clothes/style goes, and even the quality of the film itself. I didn't know any of the actors, but it was like I knew who the stars were supposed to be. Anyway, the veteran teachers have come together at this party to ask a new teacher for help. The new teacher had the abilities, but was reluctant to help because she doubted her abilities. In the end, she may have agreed to help them.