Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Cloud

Joining the Peace Corps

i've been praying and wailing and thrashing so much for 4 1/2 years now about what i'm supposed to DO with my life.

my dad just won't leave me alone.

i need/want something to do anyway EVERYDAY...so why not do something that gets me out from under my dad's authority.

pray that this is the right move for me or a wise move.

my heart and flesh tell me this is the wisest decision i've ever made.

but i haven't heard from God yet.

See?

See what I'm dealing with now?

Do you see it people?

Ok let me see if I get this. You want prayer to see if you should join the peace core, I have agreed to do that. Help me, I am confused. What are you really asking for Cloud?

Yes! I want people to pray about whether or not I should join the Peace Corps...or something very similar in nature...something that involves travel.

I'm just saying that if there was any confusion still about what I've been ranting about all these years...this is one of those things...figuring out what I should DO with my life.

Does God think I'm psychologically/Spiritually ready for something like this?

The Peace Corps is a SECULAR organization afterall.

Yeah seriously, this NEEDS to happen, successfully.

Because the past 120 hours have been just endless sin for me.

I've been so angry, irritated, bored, then angry some more.

I've been cussing without mercy.

My parents' house is a toxic environment for me.

My dad's presence just sets me off on tangents.

So keep praying that God sees me out of this household.