marriage restoration

View previous topic View next topic Go down

marriage restoration

Post by trobinson on Thu Mar 31, 2011 6:35 pm

I have been standing for the restoration of my marriage for 2 years.
My husband of 22 years said he was not happy any more and left. I thought fine I could do better anyway. We were and are Christians.
When I went to look up divorce on line I found a marriage group instead and the lord took me to my knees that very night and told me to stand for my marriage.
For two years I have been in the potters wheel and as most know it's painful yet the most wonderful place to be. I have had the Fathers arms around me so tight that giving up was not a option.
Even after my husband remarried. The Lord showed me that my covenant was with him and my marriage.
I have not dreamed since I was a child and then only a recurring dream of a man at the foot of my bed just standing there. I felt afraid and hated going to bed.
And one other dream about 5 years ago that made me a believer in God speaking to us in dreams. No dreams since
I had been asking God to speak to me in a dream on weather I should stand for restoration any longer, I'm so weary lately and ready to give up the fight. so many relatives and friends say move on. when I try, I get convicted and start all over again.
So I have 2 dreams in a week both with my husband in them and garbage.
1st dream
I am in a yard with really green grass and I have a little green tent.