A rather personal story and correction dream God gave me

Go down

A rather personal story and correction dream God gave me

Post by daphanie02 on Mon Nov 03, 2008 4:34 pm

It has been rumoured that my ex husband is dating a stripper. I was pretty sure of this even though he never would tell me if she was or not. People around me started noticing that it was bothering me a little more than it should. The way I looked at it was that I didnt want my kids around that kind of atmosphere...even though they dont really see their dad very often.

I never talked bad about her, i've never even met the woman, but it was starting to eat at me. Then a few nights ago, God gave me a dream.

I dreamed that I was at my ex's house just talking to him. Well she walked in, and i was surprised at how sweet and down to earth she was. I asked her if she really was a stripper. She said "No, im a con artist." It was still a profession that I wouldn't approve of but I was still really nice to her and said "oh well, thats nice." I was keeping my opinions to myself because I felt it was important to. She also said that she was taking classes to help her get better at her profession so she could make more money. I knew that whatever she was doing, my ex really approved of and they had something in common when it came to her classes she was taking. I looked over at my ex and saw how intrigued he was by her. He said she was the most interesting person he'd ever met in his life. A peace came over me that I cannot explain and i began to tell the woman how beautiful she was and all the things I saw that were good about her. When i woke up I felt at peace about the situation.