Possible Manifestation: Foreign War Journalist

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Possible Manifestation: Foreign War Journalist

Post by Paul RT on Sat Feb 05, 2011 9:54 am

I was a foreign war journalist, and was covering a war in Africa. I saw an enclosed space and was recounting how a group of soldiers had been pinned down by fire and killed.
I then saw a tall dark leader of a mercenary army with a helmet on. In front of him, and holding a rifle to his head was a shorter woman, threatening to shoot him. I said nothing, and she did this, and it turned out that this woman had been his captive and been forced to fight in his army.
I returned to my small office and found that the skull of this man was placed on my desk. The woman was working for me, and I asked her to write a short story about her ordeal, and hugged her.
I found this really traumatic

Last edited by Paul RT on Mon Feb 07, 2011 9:57 am; edited 1 time in total

Paul RT

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Possible Manifestation: Foreign War Journalist

Post by Guest on Mon Feb 07, 2011 6:04 am

Here are some of my thoughts and if they do not apply then disregard. Whomever, this woman represents she is not saved. She killed this mercenary with a helmet on. The helmet to me symbolizes the Helmet of Salvation, which means she does not want to be saved or is not saved. The skull on your desk brings to mind Calvary, the place in which Jesus carries the cross and dies for our sins. A scripture comes mind with this, Luke 14:27 (AKJV), "And whoever does not bear his cross, and come after me, cannot be my disciple." As I stated this is my take on it and you can toss them if they do not apply.
To God be the Glory, Amen

Back to top Go down

Post by Paul RT on Mon Feb 07, 2011 8:42 am

Thanks Agape

I'm not sure about the interpretation, but the Bible verse certainly struck a chord with me.