Wedding Photographer

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Wedding Photographer

Post by lola21st on Sun Dec 05, 2010 10:08 am

I was a wedding photographer and had just photographed scenes of the bride getting ready for the wedding. (I don't remember seeing the bride.) The setting of the wedding is in Philadelphia in a row house. We were going to take a break so that the family could have dinner and we arrange that I'll come back in a few hours to take the other wedding pictures. The family is either Greek or Italian-American and are a very demanding group - very particular about what shots should be taken and asking a lot of questions to make sure I knew what I was doing but still good natured so it didn't become annoying. I didn't get a chance to take a picture of the bride with her parents so I plan to make sure that I do this when I take the second set of pictures.

My friend from college S. was there and during the break we went to a mall which had brick floors. There was a jewelry store that small cars could drive through. The path was windy and it led to the first floor of the mall. Another friend from college, T. was also visiting during the break. I was taking pictures of him. He had a 3 ring binder that contained all of his notes from college. He had continued taking notes over the years and was still taking notes in it but while I had flipped through the pages, I don't remember what he had written for this day. We were almost late returning to the wedding for the post-dinner shots but I made it in time.

We ended up being kind of in a rush because the parents were a little late returning, but I'd already prearranged the positioning of 2-3 cameras and lighting at the church so that all they'd have to do is step into position and I'd be able to take the pictures.